Blogs & News

Back to articles

How to hide deleted transactions from your activity windows and reports in Sage 50 Accounts 

Summary

To tidy up your activity windows and reports, as well as speed up processing, you can hide deleted transactions from the activity window and your reports.

This quick tip explains how to do this.

How do I hide deleted transactions in Sage 50?

1. Click Settings > Company Preferences then click Parameters tab.

2. Select the Exclude deleted transactions check box then click OK.

hide deleted transactions in Sage 50

NOTE: Deleted transactions will still appear in the Transactions window, so you always have a clear and complete audit trail, but if required you can hide these using this filter.

JoinWhere
FieldTransaction deleted flag
ConditionIs equal to
ValueNo
Transactions in Sage 50
Further Information

If you have any questions about this or need assistance, then please contact the GCC Group Support Team on 0345 260 1151 or servicedesk@gccgroup.co.uk

Sage 50

Create a more agile, efficient & modern business with Sage 50 Accounts.

Sage 50 combines the power of desktop accounting with cloud computing, allowing you to access your critical information any time, from anywhere.

The automated data-capture, in-depth reporting, and built-in help & guidance offered by Sage 50cloud accounts makes it an accounting system for the digital age.

There are 2 variations of Sage 50cloud accounts available:

  • Sage 50cloud Standard
  • Sage 50loud Professional


Sage 50cloud Accounts gives you the ability to leverage & act upon accurate information – which is at the core of all successful business operations.

Speak to a member of the GCC team and find out more about Sage 50cloud.